Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar

* orientation, registration, book buyback dates subject to change

Spring 2020

  Spring Semester Fee Payment Begins
(refer to HC Student Guide for more information or later registration)
Wednesday January 1 New Year's Day - College Closed
Friday January 3 Final Application Deadline
Monday January 6 Bookstore Opens
Friday January 10 Spring Orientation - Afternoon
Monday January 13 Spring Semester Classes Begin
Tuesday January 14 Make-up Spring Orientation - Evening
Friday January 17 Last day to add classes without instructor permission
Monday January 20 Martin Luther King Day - College Closed
Friday January 31 Bookstore - Last Day for Returns
Monday January 27 Last day to add classes (instructor permission required)
Monday February 3 Last day to drop without record and receive a refund
Monday February 17 President's Day - College Closed
Wednesday February 26 Last day to drop first half only class
Monday March 2 Part 1 of AlcoholEDU, Sexual Assault Prevention, and Transit due (Spring)
Friday March 6 First Half Semester Classes End
Monday March 9 Second Half Semester Classed Begin
Wednesday March 11 Mid Term Grades Due
Monday-Friday March 16-20 Spring Break - No Classes, College Open, Bookstore Closed
   
Monday April 6 Registration begins for current students
Tuesday April 14 Last day to drop classes
Friday April 24 Helena College Day - No Classes, College Open
Tuesday April 7 Last day to drop second half only class
Tuesday April 28 Graduation applications are due for Fall 2020 graduates
Friday May 1 Registration begins for new students
Monday-Wednesday May 4-6 Book Buyback
Wednesday May 6 Last day of classes
Friday May 8 RN Pinning Ceremony
Friday May 8 Grades Due 
Saturday May 9 Graduation 
Wednesday May 13 Grades Posted to MY HC

Summer 2020

Monday May 11 Beginning of Aviation Summer session
Thursday May 21 Summer Orientation - Afternoon
Monday May 25 Memorial Day - College Closed
Tuesday May 26 Beginning of first 5-week session and 10-week sessions
Tuesday June 2 Part 1 of AlcoholEDU, Sexual Assault Prevention, and Transit due (first 5-wk, 6-wk, 10-wk sessions)
Monday June 22 Start of 6-week Session
Friday June 26 End of first 5-week session
Monday June 29 Beginning of second 5-week session
Monday-Tuesday June 29-30 Bookstore Closed for Inventory
Friday July 3 Part 2 of AlcoholEDU, Sexual Assault Prevention, and Transit due (first 5-wk, 6-wk sessions)
Friday July 3 Independence Day (observed) - College Closed
Saturday July 4 Independence Day
Monday July 6 Part 1 of AlcoholEDU, Sexual Assault Prevention, and Transit due (second 5-wk session)
Friday July 31 End of 10-week, second 5-week, and 6 week sessions
Tuesday August 4 Part 2 of AlcoholEDU, Sexual Assault Prevention, and Transit due (second 5-wk, 10-wk sessions)
Friday August 7 End of Aviation Summer Session
Helena College Chat