COVID-19: For information about the COVID-19 global outbreak and for Helena College updates, please visit the following pages: the CDC, Helena College Health Advisories and Helena College Returns 2020-2021.

Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar

* orientation, registration, book buyback dates subject to change

 

Fall 2020

   
   
Monday July 27 Application Priority Date
Monday August 10 Final Application Deadline
Monday August 10 Students registered on or before this day who have not paid/finalized their bill will be dropped from classes at the end of the day and fees may be applied.
Wednesday August 12 Fall Orientation - Online Airport Campus
Thursday August 13 Fall Orientation - Online Donaldson Campus
Friday August 14 Fall Orientation - Online Donaldson Campus
Monday August 17 Fall Semester Classes Begin
Tuesday August 18 Students registered on or before this day who have not paid/finalized their bill will be dropped from classes at the end of the day and fees may be applied.
Wednesday August 19 Last day to add classes without instructor permission.                                                                         Students registered on or after this day will be assessed a $40 late fee.
Wednesday August 26 Last day to add classes (instructor permission required)
Tuesday September 1 Second Deffered Payment Due
Friday September 4 Last day to drop without record and receive a partial refund
Friday September 4 Students registered on or before this day who have not paid/finalized their bill will be dropped from classes at the end of the day and fees may be applied.
Monday September 7 Labor Day - College Closed
Thursday September 24 Last day to drop first half only class
Wednesday September 30 Part 1 of Alcohol EDU and Sexual Assault Prevention due (Fall)
Thursday October 1 Third defferred payement due
Monday October 5 First Half Semester Classes End
Tuesday October 6 Second Half Semester Classes Begin
Wednesday October 7 Mid-term grades due
Monday October 12 Columbus Day - College OPEN and classes in session
Monday October 19 Registration begins for current students
Monday November 2 Graduation applications are due for Spring/Summer 2021 graduates
Monday November 2 Final deferred payment plan due.
Tuesday November 3 Election Day - College Closed
Wednesday November 4 Last day to drop classes
Monday November 9 Registration begins for new students
Wednesday November 11 Veteran's Day - College Closed
Monday November 16 Last day to drop second half only class
Monday November 23 Winter Session Application Deadline
Wednesday November 25 Last Day of Fall Semester Classes 
Thursday-Friday November 26-27 Thanksgiving Break - College Closed
Tuesday December 1 Grades Due
Friday December 4 Grades Posted to MY HC
   

Winter 2020 / 2021

Monday December 7 Beginning of Winter Session
Monday December 7 Students registered on or before this day who have not paid/finalized their bill will be dropped from classes at the end of the day and fees may be applied.
Tuesday December 8 Last day to add classes without instructor permission
Thursday December 10 Last day to add classes (instructor permission required)
Thursday December 11 Last day to drop without record and receive a partial refund
Friday December 25 Christmas Day - College Closed
Monday December 28 Spring 2021 Applications Priority Date
Friday January 1 New Year's Day - College Closed
Wednesday January 6 Last day to drop classes.
Wednesday January 13 End of Winter Session
Friday January 15 Grades Due
Friday January 22 Grades Posted to MY HC
     

Spring 2021

   
Friday January 1 New Year's Day - College Closed
Monday January 11 Students registered on or before this day who have not paid/finalized their bill will be dropped from classes at the end of the day and fees may be applied.
Friday January 15 Final Application Deadline
Thursday January 21 Spring Orientation - Online
Friday January 22 Spring Orientation - Online (tenative)
Monday January 25 Spring Semester Classes Begin
Tuesday January 26 Students registered on or before this day who have not paid/finalized their bill will be dropped from classes at the end of the day and fees may be applied.
Wednesday January 27 Last day to add classes without instructor permission.                                                                        Students registered on or after this day will be assessed a $40 late fee.
Monday February 1 Second deferred payment due
Wednesaday February 3 Last day to add classes (instructor permission required)
Friday February 12 Last day to drop without record and receive a partial refund
Friday February 12 Students registered on or before this day who have not paid/finalized their bill will be dropped from classes at the end of the day and fees may be applied.
Monday February 15 President's Day - College Closed
Friday February 26 Part 1 of Alcohol EDU and Sexual Assault Prevention due (Spring)
Monday March 1 Third deferred payment due
Friday March 5 Last day to drop first half only class
Tuesday March 16 First Half Semester Classes End
Wednesday March 17 Second Half Semester Classed Begin
Thursday March 18 Mid Term Grades Due
Thursday April 1 Final deferred payment plan due.
Monday April 5 Registration begins for current students
Wednesday April 14 Last day to drop classes
Monday April 26 Last day to drop second half only class
Monday May 3 Registration begins for new students
Monday May 3 Graduation applications are due for Fall 2021 graduates
Wednesday May 5 Last day of classes
Friday May 7 Grades Due 
Saturday May 8 Graduation 
Wednesday May 12 Grades Posted to MY HC

Summer 2021

Monday May 10 Beginning of Aviation Summer Session
Thursday May 20 Summer Orientation - Online
Monday May 24 Beginning of first 5-week session and 10-week session
Tuesday May 25 Last day to add first 5 week session classes without instructor permission
Wednesday May 26 Last day to add 10 week session classes without instructor permission
Thursday May 27 Last day to add first 5 week session classes (instructor permission required)
Friday May 28 Last day to add 10 week session classes (instructor permission required)
Friday May 28 Last day to drop first 5 week session classes without record and receive partial refund
Monday May 31 Memorial Day - College Closed
Wednesday June 2 Part 1 of Alcohol EDU and Sexual Assault Prevention due (first 5-wk, 6-wk, 10-wk sessions)
Monday June 7 Last day to drop 10 week session classes without record and receive partial refund
Friday June 18 Last day to drop first 5 week session classes
Monday June 21 Beginning of 6 week session
Tuesday June 22 Last day to add 6 week session classes without instructor permission
Thursday June 24 Last day to add 6 week session classes (instructor permission required)
Friday June 25 End of first 5-week session
Monday June 28 Beginning of second 5-week session
Monday June 28 Last day to drop 6 week session classes without record and receive partial refund
Tuesday June 29 Last day to add second 5 week session classes without instructor permission
Thursday July 1 Last day to add second 5 week session classes (instructor permission required)
Friday July 2 Last day to drop second 5 week session classes without record and receive partial refund
Sunday July 4 Independence Day
Monday July 5 Independence Day (observed) - College Closed
Tuesday July 6 Part 1 of Alcohol EDU and Sexual Assault Prevention due (second 5-wk session)
Friday July 16 Last day to drop 10 week session classes 
Thursday July 22 Last day to drop 6 week session classes
Friday July 23 Last day to drop second 5 week session classes
Friday July 30 End of 10-week, second 5-week, and 6 week sessions
Note:  Exchange Columbus Day Holiday (10/12) for Friday following Thanksgiving (11/27)
Helena College Chat